Too Tight to Stretch: Welcome to Season 2<br>Emily K. Benaron

Too Tight to Stretch: Welcome to Season 2
Emily K. Benaron

Watch this Show Introduction
Pietro M.
2 people like this.
Dear Emily
Your exercises are fantastic but I would love to know something: what is the right sequence of your class "too tight to stretch".
I'm a REAL beginner and I find a bit difficult understand what to do.A lesson a day? From the first video to the last and then again?I have huge benefits but I don't have enough knowledge to choose by myself the right path.I'm afraid to forget something. Have a nice day.
Ciao
Pietro M.
1 person likes this.
?
Emily K. Benaron
Hi Pietro!
I am so sorry I missed your last comment!

I appreciate your thoughtfulness in starting your yoga practice.

Although the practices I taught are released in a certain order, you do not need to practice them in any specific order. They are quite gentle and should have a good amount of explanation of the poses. Therefore, you can choose to practice them in any order you would like.

However, your idea of going through from start to finish then beginning again is a good one because I think you may have more variety that way and variety is good for the body and mind.

Also, when you are ready to try other things, if you haven't already, you may enjoy Alana's Too Tight to Stretch seasons, as well as Arturo Peal's classes. They also are gentle and offer a lot of explanation.

I hope this helps and please do not hesitate to ask me anything else.

All the best,
Emily
Kira Sloane
1 person likes this.
Dearest Pietro

Great question! I paused in answering to see if Emily had a response. Most likely she will have her own opinion on this age old question.

It seems like you feel a connection with Emily (isn't she great!?) and these practices, so yes, by all means there is so much benefit in repeating the lessons to allow for a sense of "progress" and refinement.