Yoga for Athletes: Traction Action for Cycling<br>Lydia Zamorano

Yoga for Athletes: Traction Action for Cycling
Lydia Zamorano

Watch this Practice
Judy S
1 person likes this.
great class. Thank you Lydia.
Lydia Zamorano
Hi Judy. You're so very welcome, and thanks for watching.
Lydia
Wynter
1 person likes this.
Great class, with gentle, precise instructions. I don't even bike but it felt very good on lower back, hips and torso fascia. Thank you! I will do it again when feeling stiff as a board!
Lydia Zamorano
Wynter. So glad it felt yummy on those sticky spots. Stay close! xo Lydia
Nancy N
Great cues for the QL stretches!
Nancy N
Great cues for the QL stretches!
David G-
I have been riding intensely for almost thirty years. On today's 45-mile shop ride, we had five fast "jams".   Lydia's intelligence, humor and warmth allows me to stretch more deeply, but also calmly. She also designs it in a way where it feels fresh (get to the skull on the block and say I am wrong).  In particular, I wanted to release muscular pain in the left piriformis, which then goes to my left lumbar area.  Before finding yoga and Pilates last March, cycling was really painful, but like a lot of weekend warriors, I pushed through it. (I crashed in a Pro 1, 2 race in 2000. I landed on my back going 50 mph.) This is my second time doing this session, the first helped heal after last Sunday's crash (I think I am getting near 50. Ugh!). Honestly, I went harder today because I wanted that same magical release and opening. As Lydia reinforces in a few of her videos: "test it and see if I am right." 
Lydia Zamorano