30-Minute Yoga Flows Artwork
Season 10 - Episode 9

Chakra System Meditation

30 min - Practice


Rosemary guides us through a mindful exploration of the 7 main chakras - root, deep belly, solar plexus, heart, throat, third eye, and crown - through honest and compassionate observation and awareness. Find a comfortable seated position for this pranayama, chanting, and visualization practice which is useful as a first introduction to the chakras, or to further your connection to them. You will feel balanced, tender, and in touch with your inner experience.
What You'll Need: No props needed

About This Video


3 people like this.
What a beautiful way to end the season…your voice is so soothing. I’m going to revisit your meditation challenges on Yoga Anytime for more of your deeply healing medicine. Thank you from the bottom of my ❤️
2 people like this.
Nice practice. Is it possible to know a yoga pose associated with each chakra? If each chakra is linked to a particular color, sound and qualities, I suppose there is one pose that stimulates that chakra.
1 person likes this.
I did this guided practice in a supported śavāsana and it took me deep. I pulled some muscles in my thoracic spine yesterday and today's on the mat practice was tentative and exploratory (one of the blessings of injury!). This was the perfect way to dive deep and continue that exploration on another level. Thank you for this very grounded exploration of the energy body. Om shanti shanti shantihi.
Thank you, Jenny S . Your comments always touch my heart. Thank you for being here. 
YES! There is so much to say about this, Lina S . This season aims to address all 7 chakras... so if you start at the beginning and follow them, you'll be guided through an experience of each one per class. As for color, they follow the rainbow from root to crown. I could go on and on! Perhaps you might find a local teacher who offers chakra informed workshops? Or come visit me in the Bay Area sometime to explore more! 
That sounds like such a wise and nourishing approach, Kate M . I'm happy to hear it. I hope your back is healed and happy now. 

You need to be a subscriber to post a comment.

Please Log In or Create an Account to start your free trial.